British
Cactus
& Succulent
Society
Croydon
branch

Banner

Table show

We hold a competitive Table Show at all our regular meetings. There are three classes each month, one each for Cacti, Succulents and any Plant in Flower. Plant genera are in accordance with the 'Handbook of Shows and Exhibitions' 10th Edition, 2014, published by the BCSS.

The maximum pot size for table shows is 16cm (6.5inches).

Our 2017 schedule is as follows:

Tuesday 14 February

Cacti – Any cactus
Succulents – Any other succulent
Plant in flower

Tuesday 14 March

Cacti – Rebutia group
Succulents – Haworthia group
Plant in flower

Tuesday 11 April

Cacti – Turbinicarpus
Succulents – Sedum subgroup
Plant in flower

Tuesday 9 May

Cacti – Parodia Group
Succulents – Aeonium/Sansevieria
Plant in flower

Tuesday 13 June

Cacti – Thelocacatus
Succulents – Euphorbia
Plant in flower

Tuesday 11 July

Cacti – Echinopsis/Lobivia
Succulents – Stapelia/Huernia
Plant in flower

Tuesday 8 August

Cacti – Mammillaria group
Succulents – Sempervivum/Jovibarba
Plant in flower

Tuesday 12 September

Cacti – Opuntia Group
Succulents – Conophytum subgroup
Plant in flower

Tuesday 10 October

Cacti – Gymnocalycium group
Succulents – Cotyledon/Tylecodon
Plant in flower

Tuesday 14 November

No Table Show

Tuesday 12 December

Cacti – Any cristate or monstrose cactus
Succulents – Crassula subgroup
Plant in flower